Citizen of the Year Award

For the 2023 Year

Nomination Form



Each year, the Dana Point Chamber of Commerce honors an individual whose efforts in the areas of community service and philanthropy have significantly impacted the quality of life in Dana Point. We invite you to nominate the individual you feel is deserving of this honor for 2023. <u>Please submit your nomination on this form and return to the Chamber no later than January 3, 2024.</u>

ELIGIBILITY:

Any Member of the Dana Point Chamber of Commerce may make a nomination for the Citizen of the Year Award. Applications must be submitted to the Citizen of the Year Committee, which is made up of past recipients. The recipient will be honored at the **Chamber's Annual Dinner & Awards Night** on **January 24, 2024** at the **Waldorf Astoria Monarch Beach Resort & Club.**

Please note: Your nomination must be based on actions taken by this individual in the 2023 calendar year and should not be based on "overall service" to the Dana Point community. For a nomination to be considered, the following form must be filled out in completion.

PAST CITIZEN OF THE YEAR AWARD RECEIPIENTS:

Please see additional attachment for a complete list of past recipients.

RETURN TO:

Dana Point Chamber of Commerce ATTN: Citizen of the Year Nominating Committee 34183 Pacific Coast Highway, Suite A Dana Point, CA 92629

You can also return the form via email to katie@danapointchamber.com by January 3, 2024

QUESTIONS?

Contact the Dana Point Chamber of Commerce at (949) 496-1555.

Citizen of the Year Nomination

NOMINEE INFORMATION: If needed, attach additional information to this form. Name: ______Phone: _____ Street Address: City: _____ State: ____ Zip: ____ Business (if applicable) 1. Briefly describe why you feel this individual should be considered for Citizen of the Year? 2. With what Dana Point organizations has this individual been involved?

3. In what types of Dana Point community service activities has this individual participated?

Nominated by (Your Name):		
Phone:	Email:	·
Organization/Business:		

RETURN TO:

Dana Point Chamber of Commerce ATTN: Citizen of the Year Nominating Committee 34183 Pacific Coast Highway, Suite A Dana Point, CA 92629

You can also the return form via email to katie@danapointchamber.com by January 3, 2024



Past Citizen of the Year Recipients

- 2022 Terry Rifkin
- 2021 Jack Loconsolo
- 2020 Jody Marcon
- 2019 Mike Killebrew
- 2018 Barbara Johannes
- 2017 Donna Kalez
- 2016 Bruce Beal (deceased)
- 2015 Terry Walsh
- 2014 Nancy Jenkins
- 2013 Gene Burrus (deceased)
- 2012 Judy Henderson
- 2011 Pete Hammer
- 2010 Lara Anderson
- 2009 Alan Wickstrom
- 2008 Rod Howorth (deceased)
- 2007 Carlos & Georgelean
 Olvera
- 2006 Doris Walker (deceased)
- 2005 Jim Miller
- 2004 Wayne Rayfield (deceased)
- 2003 Cecil Cowder (deceased)
- 2002 Don Hansen (deceased)
- 2001 Judy Brandmeier
- 2000 Bob Moore (deceased)
- 1999 Beverly Sels (deceased)
- 1998 Kendall Flint

- 1997 Patti Short
- 1996 Harold Kaufman
- 1995 Don Porter (deceased)
- 1994 James Hyde (deceased)
- 1993 Karen Lloreda
- 1992 Lynn Muir
- 1991 Liz & Bill Bamattre
- 1990 Susan Hinman
- 1989 Matt Ehnhart (deceased)
- 1988 Mike Eggers (deceased)
- 1987 Ed Conway
- 1986 Judy Curreri
- 1985 Stan Cummings (deceased)
- 1984 Andy Loomis
- 1983 Richard "Dick" Ribble (deceased)
- 1982 Harry Otsubo (deceased)