Board of Directors


Ziad Mahshi, Chairman
2nd Hand Treasures

Juan Gonzalez, Secretary
Southern California Gas Company

Ryan Krause, Chair Elect & Treasurer
Edward Jones

Michael Fox, Immediate Past Chair
FoxLin Architects


Jason Check
Raintree Partners

Richard Deffenbaugh
Dana Point Auto Service

Elaine LaVine
State Farm Insurance

Susan Lieb, Advisory Member
Dana Point Harbor Partners

Beth Oas
Lingerie Paradis

Kelly Reenders, Advisory Member
City of Dana Point

Kelly Rinderknecht 
The Marina at Dana Point

Enzo Scognamiglio
Brio Tuscany Grille

Marco Scognamiglio

Patti Short
First Team Real Estate

Kirsten Vital, Advisory Member
Capistrano Unified School District

Jeremy Wilson
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach – Dana Point


Vickie McMurchie
Executive Director

Katie McGann
Marketing & Events Manager


The board of directors is the governing and policy-making body of the Dana Point Chamber of Commerce.  It authorizes and implements the program of action, approves the budget, controls its property, receives and acts on committee and division recommendations and directs the general operations of the Chamber and acts on the recommendations of the Executive Committee and the Executive Director.  Each year in September, the Chair of the Board selects a Nominating Committee of 3 board members to oversee the election process to replace Director who term is expiring.    If you are interested in being considered for a Director's position, click to access the 2020 Board of Director Application .  Please fill out the document and return it to the Executive Director of the Dana Point Chamber of Commerce. The new Directors are installed during the Annual Meeting in January of every year.  For more information, please contact the Executive Director of the Dana Point Chamber of Commerce.