Board of Directors


Michael Fox, Chairman
FoxLin Architecture

Ziad Mahshi, Secretary
2nd Hand Treasures

Patti Short, Treasurer
FirstTeam Real Estate


Jason Check
Raintree Partners

Richard Deffenbaugh
Dana Point Auto Service

Juan Gonzalez
Southern California Gas

Susan Lieb, Advisory Board Member
Dana Point  Harbor Partners

Lauralyn Loynes
Dana Point Times

Gary Macrides
Surterre Properties

Kelly Reenders, Advisory Member
City of Dana Point

Stephen Rosen
Rosen Law Offices

Enzo Scognamiglio
Brio Tuscany Grille

Kim Tilly
Festival of Whales Foundation

Kirsten Vital, Advisory Board Member,

Jonny Westom, Advisory Member
Visit Dana Point


Kathy Steffen
Operations Manager

Katie McGann
Marketing & Events Manager

Brayden Lewis
Information Specialist


The board of directors is the governing and policy-making body of the Dana Point Chamber of Commerce.  It authorizes and implements the program of action, approves the budget, controls its property, receives and acts on committee and division recommendations and directs the general operations of the Chamber and acts on the recommendations of the Executive Committee and the Executive Director.  Each year in September, the Chair of the Board selects a Nominating Committee of 3 board members to oversee the election process to replace Director who term is expiring.    If you are interested in being considered for a Director's position, click to to access the Board of Directors Application .  Please fill out the documents and return it to the Executive Director of the Dana Point Chamber of Commerce no later than October 1st. The new Directors are installed during the Annual Meeting in January of every year.  For more information, please contact the Executive Director of the Dana Point Chamber of Commerce.