Board of Directors


Jay Styles, Chairman of the Board
Wind & Sea Restaurants

Michael Fox, Chair Elect
FoxLin Architecture

Kim Tilly, Immediate Past Chair
Dana Point Harbor Association

Patti Short, Treasurer
FirstTeam Real Estate

Lauralyn Loynes, Secretary
Dana Point Times


Richard Deffenbaugh
Dana Point Auto Service

Cyndi Elders
Team Elders – Keller Williams OC Coastal Realty

Jorge Luhan II
Luciana’s Ristorante

Gary Macrides
Surterre Properties

Ziad Mahshi
2nd Hand Treasures

Rachel O’Neill-Cusey
The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel

Kelly Reenders, Advisory Member
City of Dana Point

Stephen Rosen
Rosen Law Offices

Enzo Scognamiglio
Brio Tuscany Grille

Jonny Westom, Advisory Member
Visit Dana Point


Kathy Steffen
Operations  Manager


The board of directors is the governing and policy-making body of the Dana Point Chamber of Commerce.  It authorizes and implements the program of action, approves the budget, controls its property, receives and acts on committee and division recommendations and directs the general operations of the Chamber and acts on the recommendations of the Executive Committee and the Executive Director.  Each year in September, the Chair of the Board selects a Nominating Committee of 3 board members to oversee the election process to replace Director who term is expiring.    If you are interested in being considered for a Director's position, click to to access the Board of Directors Application .  Please fill out the documents and return it to the Executive Director of the Dana Point Chamber of Commerce no later than October 1st. The new Directors are installed during the Annual Meeting in January of every year.  For more information, please contact the Executive Director of the Dana Point Chamber of Commerce.